Agenda for tonight’s SAC Meeting

John English SAC Meeting Agenda

Thursday, October 10, 2013, 7 – 8:30 pm

Welcome  7 – 7:10 pm
Introductions

Additional agenda items  

Principal/Vice Principal’s Report  7:10 – 7:30

Teacher’s Report 7:30 – 7:40        

Board Business     7:40 – 8:25

Schoolyard Enhancement

Proposed content for the SAC website

Request for money for JK/SK tricycles

Class Reps

Treasurer’s Report

Fundraising

QSP (Oct 3 to Oct 17)

Book Fair (Tues Nov 12 to Fri Nov 15) – sign-up sheet

Programs

      Healthy Bites, Parent Safety Program, Communications

Org chart review                                                                                   

      Open positions: Community Liaison, Health & Safety

Other Business

Snow removal

Meeting Ends    8:30 pm

2013/2014 meeting times:

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Thursday, January 16, 2014
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Upcoming Events:

Trustee Gough Ward Forum on e-learning – Tuesday October 22, 7-8:45pm, at Islington JMS http://www.tdsb.on.ca/Leadership/Trustees/Ward3.aspx

Community Halloween Dance for Kids – Saturday, October 26, 6:30-8:30 at St. Leo’s gym info@mimicoresidents.ca

Mimico Pumpkin Parade – Friday November 1st, 6:30-8pm. Lakeshore & Mimico Ave. Amos Waites Park.